The Crime Writers' Association

Bodies From The Library Conference

Loading Events

June 29 @ 9:30 am - 5:30 pm

The British Library is holding their fifth annual Bodies From The Library conference celebrating the Golden Age of Detective Fiction. Ideal for fans of Agatha Christie and her contemporaries – Ngaio Marsh, Dorothy L Sayers, John Dickson Carr, Margery Allingham, the Detection Club – or if you want to discover forgotten authors from the period.

A one-day conference with an exciting programme of discussions, presentations and panels on the Golden Age of Detective Fiction Writers, giving you a chance to meet leading experts on classic detective fiction and talk with modern authors whose novels follow in the Golden Age tradition. All this in the amazing surroundings of the British Library.

For more information go to https://bodiesfromthelibrary.com/

Details

Date:
June 29
Time:
9:30 am - 5:30 pm
Event Category:

Venue

The British Library
96 Euston Road
London, NW1 2DB United Kingdom
+ Google Map
Phone:
+44 (0)1937 546546
Website:
http://www.bl.uk/events/international-translation-day-2017