The Crime Writers' Association

Douglas Lindsay

Douglas Lindsay is the author of twenty-five novels, including BALLAD IN BLUE, A ROOM WITH NO NATURAL LIGHT, BEING FOR THE BENEFIT OF MR KITE! and LOST IN JUAREZ, as well as the DS HUTTON, DCI JERICHO, and PEREIRA & BAIN crime series. He also writes the BARNEY THOMSON series, the first book of which, THE LONG MIDNIGHT OF BARNEY THOMSON, was released as Scottish BAFTA award-winning film THE LEGEND OF BARNEY THOMSON in 2015, starring Robert Carlyle, Emma Thompson and Ray Winstone.

Three titles from the DI Westphall series were published by Mulholland Books in 2019.

He lives in Somerset, England.

Books by Douglas Lindsay

  • In My Time Of Dying