The Crime Writers’ Association

Announcements of Daggers 2022 & Self-Nomination for 2023

All lists will be reproduced on the CWA website shortly after the announcements.

Self-Nominate Your 2022 Titles for Daggers 2023

Don’t forget our new eligibility criteria allow traditionally published authors to nominate their own titles for a Dagger from this year on. Self-published authors who are members of the CWA are also welcome to do so.

Titles must be published and nominated in 2022 for the 2023 DaggersPlease see this page for full details, including eligibility criteria and deadlines. The first deadline is 31 July for titles published in the first half of 2022.

Prizes will be awarded to Dagger winners in 2023.

Join the CWA

Become part of a thriving community of successful crime writers with invaluable support, expertise and marketing opportunities for all our members.

Advertise with us