The Crime Writers’ Association

Writing Wrongs

With Eva Dolan, Mari Hannah and Winnie M Li

£8 (conc £7 / students £6)

Book online or call 01603 877177

Begin your weekend in the company of three acclaimed writers, who turn painful truths into compelling stories. Eva Dolan, Mari Hannah and Winnie M Li show how crime fiction can help us make sense of today’s world; from surviving personal trauma, to tackling injustice, or investigating a family tragedy, these are themes that matter to us all.

Eva Dolan has been shortlisted for Theakston’s Crime Novel of the Year for her DI Zigic and DS Ferreira series. This is How it Ends is her first standalone novel, a tightly woven thriller with real social conscience. Dark Chapter by Winnie M Li is a compelling novel which draws on the author’s own traumatic experience and is winner of the Guardian’s Not the Booker Prize. Mari Hannah, a former probation officer, won the coveted CWA Dagger in the Library Award in 2017. The Lost is the first in her thrilling new Stone & Oliver series, set in Northumbria.

Part of the Noirwich Crime Writing Festival, a partnership between the National Centre for Writing and the University of East Anglia.

Join the CWA

Become part of a thriving community of successful crime writers with invaluable support, expertise and marketing opportunities for all our members.

Advertise with us