The Crime Writers' Association

Antony. M Brown


Antony is a former magazine editor-in- chief who developed a passion for Sherlock Holmes stories and then historical true crime, but only the ‘three pipe problems’ – intriguing unsolved crimes. His goal is to combine murder, mystery and history in an engaging way for all crime readers.

In January 2017, he signed with Mirror Books for his Cold Case Jury Collection – true crime mysteries in which readers can deliver their verdicts online at The first book in the series, The Green Bicycle Mystery, was published six months later, followed by Death of an Actress and Move to Murder. The fourth title, Poisoned at The Priory, was released in January 2020.

Antony has appeared numerous times on radio and television talking about true crime and crime writing, including The Porthole Mystery, the BBC News Channel documentary based on his second book.



Books by Antony. M Brown

  • The Green Bicycle Mystery (Cold Case Jury #1)


  • Death of an Actress (Cold Case Jury #2)


  • Move to Murder (Cold Case Jury #3)


  • Poisoned at The Priory (Cold Case Jury #4)