The Crime Writers' Association

N. M. Brown

Sub-genre: , , ,

Norman M. Brown is the author behind the critically acclaimed Detective Leighton Jones novels. After the runaway success of his serial killer debut The Girl on the Bus, Norman went on to write two subsequent novels Carpenter Road and most recently Toys in the Dust. A fourth Leighton Jones novel will be released next year.

At present, he is writing the first in a series of novels featuring Claire Drever – a lecturer at Stirling University who finds herself pulled into a web of secrets and murder.

Norman currently lives in Scotland with his family and a clutter of attention-seeking cats.

Books by N. M. Brown

  • The Girl on the Bus


  • Carpenter Road


  • Toys in the Dust