The Crime Writers' Association

Alan Carter

Sub-genre: , , ,

Alan Carter was born in Sunderland, UK. He moved to Australia in 1991 and now divides his time between a beach home in Fremantle and a hobby farm on NZ South Island. He works as a television documentary director. Alan is the author of three previous Cato Kwong novels, Prime CutGetting Warmer, and Bad Seed. Alan is a winner of the Ned Kelly Award for Best First Fiction.  His latest book, Marlborough Man – a standalone thriller, is set in NZ.

Other Awards

Ned Kelly Award for Best First Fiction 2011 – PRIME CUT

Books by Alan Carter

  • Prime Cut Bad Seed
  • Getting Warmer Prime Cut

    Hive Amazon

  • CWA Author Alan Carter Getting Warmer

    Hive Amazon

  • Marlborough Man