The Crime Writers' Association

Ray Clark


Ray Clark is the author of several stand-alone cross genre novels including Calix, The Priest’s Hole and Seven Secrets. Impurity in 2016 was Ray’s first crime novel, which became known as the IMP series: set in Leeds, featuring Detectives Gardener and Reilly. Imperfection by Urbane Publications followed in 2017, with book 3, Implant set to appear in August 2018. Ray lives in East Yorkshire and divides his time between writing and working live on the music scene.

Ray is available for talks and conferences on his writing experiences, and creative writing classes. For more information, photographs, interview opportunities or review copies, contact Ray on 07709 820886, or email on


Books by Ray Clark

  • Impurity


  • Imperfection


  • Implant