The Crime Writers' Association

Elly Griffiths

Sub-genre: , , , , , , , , , , ,

I’m the author of the Dr Ruth Galloway series, the Brighton Mysteries and other books. My stand-alone novel The Stranger Diaries won the 2020 Edgar award for best novel. In 2016 I was awarded the Dagger in the Library for my body of work. I also write a children’s mystery series, ‘A Girl Called Justice’.



Library - 2016

Other Awards

Mary Higgins Clark Award (The Crossing Places)

Edgar Award for Best Novel (The Stranger Diaries)

Books by Elly Griffiths