The Crime Writers' Association

Anna Legat

Sub-genre: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Anna Legat is a Wiltshire-based author, best known for her DI Gillian Marsh detective series. (Headline Accent). She is currently developing The Shire Mysteries, a cozy crime series trailing two West Country amateur sleuths. She dabbles in a wide variety of genres, ranging from satire to dystopian.

A globe-trotter and Jack-of-all-trades, Anna has been an attorney, legal adviser, a silver-service waitress, a school teacher and a librarian. She read law at the University of South Africa and Warsaw University, then gained teaching qualifications in New Zealand. She has lived in far-flung places all over the world where she delighted in people-watching and collecting precious life experiences for her stories.

Anna writes, reads, lives and breathes books and can no longer tell the difference between fact and fiction.

Books by Anna Legat

  • Swimming with Sharks (DI Gillian Marsh series, Book 1)

    Hive Amazon

  • Nothing to Lose (DI Gillian Marsh series, Book 2)

    Hive Amazon

  • Thicker than Blood (DI Gillian Marsh series, Book 3)

    Hive Amazon

  • Sandman (DI Gillian Marsh series, Book 4)

    Hive Amazon

  • A Conspiracy of Silence (DI Gillian Marsh series, Book 5)

    Hive Amazon

  • Life Without Me

    Hive Amazon

  • The End of the Road