The Crime Writers' Association

C T Mitchell

Sub-genre: , , , , , , , , ,

C T Mitchell is an Amazon bestselling author of mystery, thriller and suspense novels. His acclaimed Detective Jack Creed Series has been read by over a hundred thousand readers and counting. This action-packed series has a broad appeal, finding favour with detective and crime fiction readers alike. The series includes Rejection, Shattered, The Secret of Barnesdale Manor, Murder on the Beach, High Stakes, Murder at Stonehaven and The Thin Line. Breaking Point, a psychological thriller book, was released 10 April, 2016 with more to follow. C T Mitchell has also penned the successful cozy mystery series featuring Lady Margaret Turnbull, an amateur woman sleuth loved in her community.

Mitchell’s love of mystery and adventure began with his love for Agatha Christie novels. As a young property agent he spent time leasing premises to some well-known criminal identities and was intrigued with their stories. Now he weaves those tales into his stories.

C T Mitchell’s background is an eclectic mix of accountancy, real estate sales and entrepreneurship. He resides in Brisbane with his lovely wife, Sandra and their four wonderful children live close by .

Please visit, where you can message C T Mitchell. He enjoys hearing from his readers. Sign up for his newsletter, join in the Detective Jack Creed discussion on the blog, enter the giveaways and win prizes like a HD Kindle Fire Tablet! Follow him on Twitter @theshortreads and Facebook

Books by C T Mitchell

  • Detective Jack Creed Box Set


  • Murder Secret


  • Murder in the District