The Crime Writers' Association

L J Morris

Sub-genre: , , ,

L J Morris is an author with a love of books and storytelling that he developed as a child.

After a career in the Royal Navy, which spanned most of the 80s and 90s, he settled back in Cumbria and soon realised that an unsuccessful attempt to write a serial killer novel at the age of 12 hadn’t blunted his ambition to be published.

He started to write again and has enjoyed success with his short stories appearing in several anthologies. Although he still enjoys writing short stories, his dream has always been to have a thriller novel published and he has spent the last few years fulfilling that dream.

His debut novel, ‘Desperate Ground’, was published in 2018. The sequel, ‘Hunting Ground’, followed in November 2019.

Books by L J Morris

  • Hunting Ground


  • Desperate Ground