The Crime Writers' Association

Margaret Murphy

Sub-genre: , , , , , , , , , ,

Margaret Murphy writes internationally acclaimed psychological thrillers under her own name, and forensic thrillers as Ashley Dyer and AD Garrett. She is the founder of Murder Squad, a past Chair of the Crime Writers Association, a CWA Short Story Dagger, Red Herring, and HRF Keating award winner, and has also been shortlisted for the ‘First Blood’ critics’ award and Dagger in the Library.

She has recently returned to writing under her own name, with her backlist relaunched by Joffe Books, and a brand new psychological thriller, Before He Kills Again, now available for just 99p in Kindle.


Short story - 2012 for The Message in 'Best Eaten Cold and Other Stories'

Books by Margaret Murphy

  • Darkness Falls (Clara Pascal Book 1)


  • Weaving Shadows (Clara Pascal Book 2)


  • See Her Burn (Detective Jeff Rickman Book 1)


  • See Her Die (Detective Jeff Rickman Book 2)


  • Before He Kills Again (Detective Cassie Rowan Book 1)


  • Dear Mum