The Crime Writers' Association

Anne Penketh

Sub-genre: , , , , ,

Anne Penketh turned to writing crime fiction after a career as a foreign correspondent during which she realised that real life is more implausible than fiction. Play Dead, her third novel in a series of murder mysteries set in Norfolk, was published by Joffe Books in September 2019. The first, Murder on the Marsh, came out in 2016, followed by The Bad Sister in 2017. Anne is also a playwright and took her first play, Sugar Baby, to the Edinburgh Festival in 2017.

Books by Anne Penketh

  • Murder on the Marsh


  • The Bad Sister


  • Play Dead