The Crime Writers' Association

Saeida Rouass


Saeida Rouass is the author of the historical crime novel Assembly of the Dead. Set in Marrakesh, Morocco in 1906, it is based on the true story of the ‘Moorish Jake the Ripper’ and was recently optioned for screen adaptation. Assembly of the Dead is the first novel in the Farook al-Alami trilogy with the second novel Library of Untruths, set in Fez in 1912 set for release in November 2021.

Books by Saeida Rouass

  • Assembly of the Dead


  • Eighteen Days of Spring in Winter