The Crime Writers' Association

MG Scarsbrook

Sub-genre: ,

Matthew Graham Scarsbrook is the author of three novels and the editor of four nonfiction literary collections. Since 2011, he has sold over 20,000 books worldwide. The English editions of his books are currently sold in over thirty countries, and his novels have also been translated and published in five languages. He has been mentioned or featured online at: USA Today, The Plot, The Hot Author Report, and Scribd.

Matthew grew up in England, and was educated in Canada and the United States. He holds an MA in Screenwriting and is also a prize-winning screenwriter. Recently, he adapted The Marlowe Conspiracy into a script and won the nationwide Writers On The Storm Screenwriting Contest, placing first out of 1000 entries. This script has also ranked within the top 30 at the Nicholl Fellowships, the most prestigious screenwriting contest in the world.

A member of the Crime Writers’ Association and the Society of Authors, Matthew now lives in Surrey and is working on the next book in his West End Murders series.


Books by MG Scarsbrook

  • Dream of the Dead M G Scarsbrook Dream of the Dead


  • Poison in the Blood M G Scarsbrook Poison in the Blood


  • The Marlowe Conspiracy M G Scarsbrook The Marlowe Conspiracy