The Crime Writers’ Association

2024 Debut Daggers Longlist Announced!

Congratulations to the 2024 Debut Dagger Longlisters: Katherine Ahlert, Caroline Arnoul, Matt Coot, Judy Hock, J R Holland, Alan Jackson, Richard Jerram, Jeremy Tinker, Karabi Mitra, Lynn McCall, James Tobin, and Megan Toogood! Best of luck going forward! And special thanks to Dea Parkin, Leigh Russell, ProWritingAid, and judges Katherine Armstrong, Rachel Neely, and James Wills!

Join the CWA

Become part of a thriving community of successful crime writers with invaluable support, expertise and marketing opportunities for all our members.

Advertise with us