The Crime Writers’ Association

Board Members Elected for the Crime Writers’ Association

The CWA’s first ever virtual AGM passed on 4 July 2020 without a hitch, and plenty of members contributed their views, which was very well received.

As well as passing motions for the CWA to consider change, the AGM elected and re-elected Officers and other Board members.


Linda Stratmann – Chair

Jean Briggs – Vice Chair

Andrew Subramaniam – Treasurer

Dea Parkin – Secretary

Sarah Ward – Membership Secretary


Matthew Booth (Editor of Red Herrings)

Stephen Hayes

Antony Johnston (Lead for Social Media)

Vaseem Khan

Priscilla Masters (Library Champion for England)

Adrian Muller

Ayo Onatade

Christine Poulson

William Shaw

Chris Simms (Editor of Case Files)

Mike Stotter (Daggers Liaison Officer)

Ricki Thomas

Corinne Turner


The 2020-21 Board is composed of the officers, eight author members who serve a three-year term, two co-opted members and three ex-officio members. In addition, Maxim Jakubowski serves as Hon Vice Chair and is Publishers’ Liaison Officer.


For more details about each Board member, visit and scroll down!


Anyone wishing to contact the CWA should email Dea on or our administrative team on



Join the CWA

Become part of a thriving community of successful crime writers with invaluable support, expertise and marketing opportunities for all our members.

Advertise with us