The Crime Writers’ Association

CWA Dagger Shortlists Announced

The CWA Goldsboro Gold Dagger for Best Crime Novel of the Year

* The First Rule of Survival by Paul Mendelson (Constable)

* How the Light Gets In by Louise Penny (Sphere/Little Brown)

* Keep Your Friends Close by Paula Daly (Bantam/Transworld)

* This Dark Road to Mercy by Wiley Cash (Doubleday/Transworld)

The CWA John Creasey (New Blood) Dagger

* The Axeman’s Jazz by Ray Celestin (Mantle)

* The Devil in the Marshalsea by Antonia Hodgson (Hodder & Stoughton)

* The Silent Wife by A.S.A Harrison (Headline)

* The Strangler Vine by M.J. Carter (Penguin Fig Tree)

The CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger

* Apple Tree Yard by Louise Doughty (Faber and Faber)

* An Officer and A Spy by Robert Harris (Random House)

* I Am Pilgrim by Terry Hayes (Transworld)

* Natchez Burning by Greg Iles (Harper Collins)

Join the CWA

Become part of a thriving community of successful crime writers with invaluable support, expertise and marketing opportunities for all our members.

Advertise with us