The Crime Writers’ Association

Dagger in the Library

The Dagger in the Library is one of six highly prized CWA Dagger Awards, which have been awarded to crime writers since 1955. It is a unique literary award in that it offers a chance for readers to nominate their favourite British crime fiction authors.

Don’t forget to VOTE – your favourite crime author needs YOU! As the award is for a body of work, nominated authors should have published at least three books. To vote for an author, simply fill in the form below. You can nominate up to 3 authors. Voters will automatically be entered into a prize draw to win £200 worth of crime books. Nominations close on 13th April 2015 and the Dagger winner will be chosen by a panel including previous winner Sharon Bolton, CWA Director Lucy Santos and UK librarians.

Nominations close on 13th April 2015

Join the CWA

Become part of a thriving community of successful crime writers with invaluable support, expertise and marketing opportunities for all our members.

Advertise with us