The Crime Writers’ Association

Diamond Dagger Joint Winners Announced!

2024 Diamond Dagger Winners Lynda La Plante and James Lee Burke

The CWA is proud to announce the 2024 joint winners of the Diamond Dagger, Lynda La Plante and James Lee Burke. The Diamond Dagger is the CWA’s most prestigious award, honouring a lifetime of achievement in and contribution to English-language crime writing. You can read more about the impressive careers of the 2024 winners here.

Join the CWA

Become part of a thriving community of successful crime writers with invaluable support, expertise and marketing opportunities for all our members.

Advertise with us