The Crime Writers’ Association

Martin Edwards wins an Edgar

Martin Edwards, the CWA’s vice chair, has won the Best Biographical/Critical Edgar award for The Golden Age of Murder.

The awards for mystery fiction, non-fiction and TV are made every spring by Mystery Writers of America. The term ‘Edgars’ comes from Edgar Allan Poe (of course) and are the most prestigious awards in the genre in the States.

Congratulations to Martin!

Details about the book:

A real-life detective story, investigating how Agatha Christie and colleagues in a mysterious literary club transformed crime fiction, writing books casting new light on unsolved murders whilst hiding clues to their authors’ darkest secrets.

This is the first book about the Detection Club, the world’s most famous and most mysterious social network of crime writers. Drawing on years of in-depth research, it reveals the astonishing story of how members such as Agatha Christie and Dorothy L. Sayers reinvented detective fiction.

Join the CWA

Become part of a thriving community of successful crime writers with invaluable support, expertise and marketing opportunities for all our members.

Advertise with us