The Crime Writers’ Association

Historical Dagger 2016


William Shaw

A Book of Scars

Published by: riverrun

The third book in William Shaw’s Breen & Tozer series maintains the standard set by the first two volumes. It is 1969 and the injured Detective Breen, recuperating in the country, reluctantly investigates the murder of his colleague Helen Tozer’s sister, in a story that takes in swinging London and the Mau Mau uprising. Shaw superbly captures both the excitement and the grimmer aspects of the Sixties.

Join the CWA

Become part of a thriving community of successful crime writers with invaluable support, expertise and marketing opportunities for all our members.

Advertise with us