The Crime Writers’ Association

Dagger in the Library 2013


Alison Bruce

Published by: Constable & Robinson

Alison Bruce was born in Surrey but moved to Cambridge in 1998 where she lives with her husband and two children. The first novel in the Gary Goodhew series, Cambridge Blue, was published in 2008, followed by The Siren, The Calling and The Silence. She has also written two true crime books. The fifth Goodhew novel, The Backs, will be published in September 2013.

Solid writing and interesting plots and characters have made Bruce a favourite amongst the reading public and the judges.

Join the CWA

Become part of a thriving community of successful crime writers with invaluable support, expertise and marketing opportunities for all our members.

Advertise with us