The Crime Writers’ Association

Historical Dagger 2016


Philip Kerr

The Other Side of Silence

Published by: Quercus

Kerr won this award in 2009 for a previous entry in his series featuring the German private eye Bernie Gunther. This is the eleventh volume in the series and after a quarter of a century Kerr’s ingenuity shows no sign of flagging. Here Bernie finds himself trying to escape his past in the French Riviera of the 1950s in a novel that balances wit and darkness to perfection.

Join the CWA

Become part of a thriving community of successful crime writers with invaluable support, expertise and marketing opportunities for all our members.

Advertise with us